Note: this post is from 2008, outbound links may be broken.

Real Music Media releases The Taijiguy Mellotron

Real Music Media The Taijiguy Mellotron

Real Music Media has released The Taijiguy Mellotron, a collection of samples taken from a 30 year old Mellotron M400S (#500).

The samples by Bernie Kornowicz include two complete sets:

  1. the full three octaves of the MkII 3 Violins
  2. the full 3 octaves of the MkII Combined Brass

Real Music Media has added sfz mappings with simple eg controls and a low pass filter for the Violins.

Visit Real Music Media for more information and a link to download the Taijiguy Mellotron samples.

Synapse Audio DUNE 2

Recommended sounds