Cinesamples releases Artist Series Tina Guo library for Kontakt

Cinesamples has announced the release of Tina Guo, a new Artist Series instrument library for Native Instruments Kontakt & Kontakt Player.

Cinesamples Tina Guo

This library offers an exquisitely unique and progressive take on the Acoustic and Electric Cello, as well as the traditional Chinese instrument, the Erhu.

Encapsulating Tina’s ultra-expressive and experimental performance style within a sample library is an undertaking that was accomplished through blurring the lines between music and sound design- a vital element of her music.

The library distinguishes itself from traditional instrument libraries in that the key to unlocking its full potential is through approaching it from the mindset of a producer. An expansive arsenal of innovative sound design and composition tools introduces a multitude of new ways to explore and create fresh sounds that will certainly take your productions to the next level.

The library is available for purchase for $299 USD. Requires Kontakt (Full and Player) 5.3.1 or higher.

More information: Cinesamples / Tina Guo


More posts that match this tag

Embertone releases Chang Erhu for Kontakt

Embertone has launched Chang Erhu, a deep sampled erhu instrument for Native Instruments Kontakt. The erhu is a two-stringed, bowed musical instrument. It may also be called a “southern fiddle”, and sometimes known in the … read more

Outbound link: Embertone / Chang Erhu – Related: , , , Posted in news on Aug 29, 2014 - comment 0 comments

Cinesamples announces The Tina Guo Sample Library

Cinesamples has announced The Tina Guo Sample Library, an upcoming sample library for Native Instruments Kontakt. Nearly 2 years in the making, the Library will feature 3 playable instruments: acoustic cello, electric cello, and erhu, … read more

Outbound link: Cinesamples – Related: , , , , , Posted in news on Aug 28, 2014 - comment 0 comments

Sound Magic intros China Impression bundle

Sound Magic has announced China Impression, a bundle of three virtual Chinese traditional instruments: China Story Erhu, Laurel Pipa and Bamboo Dreams Bawu. These 3 instruments can help musician to bring Classic Asian/Chinese flavor into … read more

Sound Magic releases China Story Erhu for Kontakt 5

Sound Magic has announced that its China Story Erhu virtual instrument is now available in Native Instruments Kontakt 5 format. The erhu is a two-stringed bowed musical instrument, more specifically a spike fiddle, which may … read more

Outbound link: Sound Magic / China Story Erhu – Related: , , , Posted in news on Jun 24, 2013 - comment 1 comment

Kong Audio announces Chinee Orchestra Boxset

Kong Audio has announced that its Chinee Orchestra collection of sample-based Chinese traditional instruments will be available as a boxset shortly. The boxset is currently is production. The disc will include the latest update to … read more

Sound Magic releases China Story Erhu sound library

Sound Magic has announced China Story Erhu, a virtual Chinese Erhu instrument. To ensure the maximum accuracy and musicality in the reproduction of this complex and beautiful sound, Sound Magic invited the virtuoso from the … read more

Kong Audio Chinee Orchestra bundles 23 classic Chinese instruments

Kong Audio has announced the release of its Chinee Orchestra, a set comprising of 23 classical Chinese instruments covering the complete instrument list of a modern Chinese orchestra arrangement, powered by the in-house developed QIN … read more

Outbound link: Kong Audio / Chinee Orchestra – Related: , , , , , Posted in news on Aug 06, 2012 - comment 0 comments

Soundiron intros Street Erhu traditional Chinese violin phrase library

Soundiron has announced the release of its Street Erhu, a live-performance phrase library that features thousands of high-fidelity traditional Chinese erhu violin phrases. The Street Erhu phrase library for Kontakt comes with a custom UI … read more

Outbound link: Soundiron / Street Erhu – Related: , , , , , Posted in news on Jun 27, 2012 - comment 0 comments