Sound Dust releases free Fireworks Maschine

Sound Dust has announced the release of Fireworks Maschine, a free expansion pack for Native Instruments Maschine 2.

Sound Dust Fireworks Maschine

A free expansion pack for Maschine 2 made entirely from field recordings of fireworks.

Fireworks Maschine features

  • 64 tagged 16bit .wav samples.
  • 6 Kits (Groups).
  • 68 Chromatic instruments (sounds), all fully tagged for quick use.
  • 1 projects.

The pack is a free download at Sound Dust.

More information: Sound Dust / Fireworks Maschine


8Dio Productions releases Fireworks Freebie sound library

Related: , , , Posted in news on Jan 02, 2013 - comment 0 comments

8Dio Productions has announced the release of a free Fireworks sound library.

We wanna thank everybody for a spectacular 2012 and celebrate the beginning of the New Year with a blast. Feel free to enjoy this 8Dio Fireworks Freebie, which contains a massive selection of real firework sounds, including Bangs, Pops, Swooshes, Crackles, Sizzles etc.

All you have to do is add to the cart and checkout by typing in name/email. We will then email the Fireworks freebie to you. Hope to see you in 2013 and make us a part of your New Year’s resolution. KaboOOom. XOXO Entire Team 8Dio.

More information: 8Dio Productions / Fireworks Freebie


AfroDJMac releases free FirecRACKer Synth for Ableton

AfroDJMac Fireworks

AfroDJMac has released FirecRACKer Synth, a free Ableton Live rack created with recordings of fireworks.

Fireworks light up the sky with beautiful colors and patterns for the eyes. But can they do the same for the ears? We are about to find out… This weeks Free Ableton Live Rack, “The AfroDJMac FirecRACKer Synth, “ was made entirely from the sounds of the fireworks screaming through the sky over Long Island, New York on July 4, 2011.

I recorded the sound of neighborhood firecrackers and brought them into The Granulator, a free granulating synthesizer that comes with Max for Live. (I haven’t spent a lot of time with this, but it seems pretty awesome). After messing about, I was able to get some nice grainy sounds and then sampled that sound and brought it into Ableton’s samplers. The result is a nice, textural pad/keyboard sound, as well as a thunderously dirty and fat bass sound.

The FirecRACKer Synth for Ableton is available as a free download from AfroDJMac (email address required).

More information: AfroDJMac


HISS and a ROAR Fireworks, sound fx library

HISS and a ROAR Fireworks

HISS and a ROAR has announced the release of SD004 Fireworks, a 24bit 192kHz multi-mic & multi-channel sample library featuring fireworks sounds.

Four recordists, ten microphones, a windless night, a full moon, a deserted park and $600 worth of fireworks hand selected by a pyrotechnician adds up to some serious fun!

But I wanted to not only record fireworks, I also wanted to manipulate them in real time as we recorded them, so I took along a number of props including a 2m long drain pipe, a wok, a water bowl, short metal pipes, an air conditioning vent & a metal box; all great sources of resonance!

SD004 Fireworks features

  • Collection of over 180 fireworks includes large Multi-Shot Fireworks (Solar Flare, Red Mantis, Purple Perry, Holiday Fun, Night Rocket, E.T, Meteor, The Brick, Black Panther, Sandstorm, Mega Eruption, Bling Bling, Swarm, Rapid Fire, Thunder) Rockets (Mighty Cannon, White Spider, Shooting Balls, 10 Shot, small, medium & large Roman Candles, Patriot Missile) Screechy Rockets (Predator, Firestorm, Mean Green, Sonic Boom, Rising Sun, Hummer, Red Dragon) and a huge range of Ground Bloom Flowers.
  • 24bit 192kHz multi-mic & multi-channel:
    • close up: Tim Prebble SoundDevices 722, LR Sanken CUB mics x 2
    • close up: Dave Whitehead SoundDevices 722, Cx2 MKH8050 & DPA4006
    • medium: Matt Lambourn SoundDevices 722, LR MKH816 & MKH70
    • medium/wide: Ray Beentjes SoundDevices 744, Quad MKH50/30+816×2
  • All libraries are provided as a collection of .WAV files, carefully labelled & tagged with Metadata compatible with the ProTools workspace, SoundMiner, Basehead, Snapper and AudioFinder sound library software.

SD004 Fireworks is available to purchase in various formats with prices ranging from $9 to $99 USD. A free 16 bit/44.1kHz pack featuring 14 fireworks is available to donwload from the HISS and a ROAR website.

More information: HISS and a ROAR / SD004 Fireworks


Chuck Russom FX Fireworks “Limited Edition” and Skateboard, sound fx sample libraries

Chuck Russom FX Fireworks / Skateboard

Chuck Russom FX has announced the release of Fireworks “Limited Edition” and Skateboard, two new sound libraries.

Fireworks is a special “Limited Edition” library. It features 40 24bit 96K sounds and is available to purchase until July 31, 2010, priced at $5 USD.

A few years back, I recorded some small fireworks to have for my sound library. These sounds have proved useful over the years when designing sounds like magical effects, energy weapons, explosions and others in that vein. Though I have just a handful of these sounds to offer, I thought it would be fun to put them out as a low-cost, limited edition “mini library”.

The Skateboard sound library includes 94 24bit 96K sounds and is available to purchase for $20 USD.

There really are not a lot of skateboard sounds available in existing libraries. I found this out the hard way last year when I needed some sounds for a skateboard project. Though my needs were simple, I couldn’t find the sounds I needed in the usual libraries. So, I grabbed a mic, recorder, skateboard, and someone to ride, and spent a day recording skateboard sounds. Seeing these sounds in my library, I thought that other people might find them useful, so I decided to offer them up as a new collection.

More information: Chuck Russom FX


More posts that match this tag