Spitfire releases Enigma for Kontakt + Hans Zimmer Percussion Vol 1 announced

Spitfire Enigma

Spitfire Audio has announced the release of Enigma, a collection of inspirational DNA for your tracks created exclusively for Spitfire by Leo Abrahams.

Leo Abrahams is a trailblazing musician, composer, and producer who has recorded and toured with such successful artists as; Imogen Heap, Ed Harcourt, Roxy Music, Grace Jones, and Pulp. Leo began to write and produce for a catalogue of aspiring singers and bands, which led him to creating his own records including The Unrest Cure, featuring the vocal stylings of; Brian Eno, KT Tunstall, Ed Harcourt, Foy Vance, and Bingo Gazingo. Leo has produced for a number of artists including Paolo Nutini, Wild Beasts, Frightened Rabbit and Carl Barat of the Libertines; he has composed such incredible soundtracks as that of The Lovely Bones (with Eno) and Hunger (with David Holmes); and he is also credited as the guitarist in such fantastic film scores as that of Oceans 12, Twilight and Green Zone. Leo’s talent has extended across multiple genres of music, and it is his devotion along with his raw talent that has brought him the success he has today.

We’re delighted to announce today’s release of “ENIGMA” a collection of awe inspiring sounds and tools created exclusively by Leo in conjunction with Spitfire Audio. As composers ourselves we have been itching to get our hands on what we know will become essential DNA for future compositions and productions.

Created largely on a rusty Trussart guitar plugged into Leo’s infamous pedal array, with over 300 presets including weird and wonderful sounding guitars, synths, pads, atmos, phrases and over 200 loops. This library is 5GB (compressed from 10GB) of pure inspiration.

The sample library is available to purchase for the introductory price of £75 GBP until December 2nd, 2013 (RRP £99 GBP).

Spitfire HZ01

Spitfire has also announced that HZ01, the first volume of Hans Zimmer Percussion, will be shipping on November 26th, 2013.

HZ01 ships in November as over 160GB of compressed content (from over 600GB of mixed and edited WAV data) and the initial release has material from Hans Zimmer, Alan Meyerson, and Geoff Foster. Two free updates are following with Steve Lipson and Junkie XL’s material. The final library will be north of 200GB of compressed content (from over 700GB of mixed and edited WAV data)

The library consists of microphone positions, ‘perspective elements’ and full mixes (as detailed below) mixed in stereo and 5.1 by Grammy and Oscar winning engineers and producers: Alan Meyerson, Steve Lipson, Junkie XL, Geoff Foster and Hans Zimmer himself.

The library will be available to purchase for the introductory price of £299 GBP for the first two weeks (RRP £399 GBP). It will include an additional 25% off voucher for future purchases.

More information: Spitfire Audio


Camel Audio releases Biolabs: Alchemy Labs and Junkie XL: Future Oldskool

Related: , , , Posted in news on Feb 22, 2010 - comment 1 comment
Camel Audio Biolabs: Alchemy Labs

Camel Audio has announced the release of Biolabs: Alchemy Labs and Junkie XL: Future Oldskool, two new soundbanks for Alchemy.

Biolabs: Alchemy Labs covers a huge range of sonic ground from genetically enhanced synths to mutant machines, tapping directly into the subconscious with cyber-organic hybrids and neural circuitry. An ambitious project from the fertile imagination of sound designer biomechanoid (aka Colin Fraser), its appeal straddles multiple genres such as ambient, electronica, film, glitch, and IDM. A full year in the making, this soundbank includes a 700MB specially created sample library and exclusive skin.

Biomechanoid is a respected sound designer; well known for his Absynth sounds and creator of the Absynth Twighlights Kore Soundpack. He has designed sounds for various games and Hollywood movies including US box office #1 Crank.

Biolabs: Alchemy Labs features

  • Number of Sounds: 150 (1200 variations)
  • Sound Categories: 34 Soundscapes, 20 Sound Effects,18 Pads, 16 Basses, 15 Loops, 12 Arps, 9 Drums, 8 Synths, 7 Vocals, 5 Leads, 4 Keys, 3 Guitars
  • Genres: Electronica, IDM, Ambient, Film Music, Techno/Electro, Dance/Trance
  • Download Size: 385 MB
Camel Audio Junkie XL: Future Oldskool

Junkie XL: Future Oldskool is not a collection for the faint-hearted. From cone-shaking sub-basses to searing leads, journeying through animated loops, tortured guitars and unnerving sound effects, all the way to delicate breathy pads, rich strings, and dark angelic soundscapes, these are not sounds to play to your granny. However, if you want your music to have elemental power, rich squelchy filters, phat bottom end, and uplifting sounds that can bring tears to your eyes, look no further. The specially created sample library content incorporates classic oldskool synths, haunting vocals, shiny and glistening pads, captured wavetables, along with scary basses and underground shivers.

Junkie XL is a talented producer and remixer. His ‘Radio JXL’ album featured collaborations with Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan, Gary Numan, Robert Smith from The Cure and Public Enemy’s Chuck D. The album also included a remix of Elvis Presley’s ‘A Little Less Conversation’, which became a #1 hit in more than twenty countries. He has also remixed tracks by Bloc Party, Coldplay, Britney Spears, Avril Lavigne, Scissor Sisters and Justin Timberlake.

Junkie XL: Future Oldskool features

  • Number of Sounds: 150 (1200 variations)
  • Sound Categories: 34 Synths, 27 Basses, 25 Loops, 20 Pads, 17 Soundscapes, 15 Leads, 8 Vocals, 4 Sound Effects
  • Genres: Dance/Trance, Electronica, House, Ambient, Techno/Electro, IDM
  • Download Size: 74 MB

Biolabs: Alchemy Labs and Junkie XL: Future Oldskool are available to purchase for $59 USD each.

More information: Camel Audio / Biolabs: Alchemy Labs / Junkie XL: Future Oldskool


Rob Papen updates Predator to v1.1

Related: , , , , , Posted in news on Jul 02, 2007 - comment 0 comments
Rob Papen Predator

Rob Papen has updated Predator to version 1.1.

Predator is a virtual synthesizer packed with powerful features geared towards production of contemporary dance music.

Updated in v1.1

  • You can bypass individual FX’s by clicking on the FX number
  • Extended Preset Menu, you can now access all the preset controls (such as recalling presets) via this menu
  • You can use normal text instead of LCD text in GUI via a switch in the back screen
  • Limiter for Flanger / Phaser
  • Filter envelope & LFO are now available as modulation sources
  • You can use normal text instead of LCD text in the GUI
  • Oversampling CPU throttling, reduces the CPU usage at 88 – 96 Khz
  • Improved preset loading, it takes less time & CPU now and should be no anomalous noises when loading presets
  • Bank Loading via MIDI works properly now
  • Lots of other minor bug fixes and improvements
  • New presets include Junkie XL presets

More information: Rob Papen / Predator