Mighty Hertz releases Twisted Pumkin & Mighty Kicks Vol 1

Related: , , , Posted in news on Oct 31, 2013 - comment 0 comments
Mighty Hertz Twisted Pumkin

Mighty Hertz has announced the release of sfx sample pack Twisted Pumpkin and Mighty Kicks Vol 1, a collection of kick drum samples.

Twisted Pumpkin is a Sound Effects collection made up of recordings of pumpkins being scraped, smashed, beaten and mangled. The recordings were then edited, layered, processed, tweaked, twisted and manipulated, resulting in 257 total polished sounds!

As with all releases, Twisted Pumpkin was designed to be a versatile library of high quality sounds. Each sound asset can be easily incorporated into music productions, video game soundtracks or spot to picture. We don’t want price to hold you back from using our products so we’ve included all of this at a great price!

Twisted Pumpkin features

    257 samples (48kHz/24Bit WAV files), 215.7 MB total size.

  • 164 Impacts, single hits of processed and layered impacts that can easily be used in Sound Design and/or Musical contexts.
  • 93 Twisted, highly processed soundscapes, hits and sequences. With names like “Alien Mealtime” and “Robo Birth” theres no doubt that these are some unique sounds!

The sample pack costs $5 USD.

Mighty Hertz Mighty Kicks Vol 1

The Mighty Kicks Vol 1 pack includes 3 different varieties of processed kick samples.

We selected 325 Kick samples from our massive database of sounds for this release.

Each kick has been meticulously processed, layered and mixed and is ready to be dropped into your favorite DAW, Drum Machine or Sampler!

Mighty Kicks Vol 1 features

  • 325 samples in total (48kHz/24Bit WAV files)
  • 92 Dry samples (no additional processing).
  • 115 FX1 samples, ran through various hardware and software processors. Just a bit of crunchiness and grit to add some texture to your productions!
  • 118 FX2 samples, layered with some sub bass for that extra low end rumble.

The sample pack costs $4 USD. Until November 8th, you can get 50% off with coupon mightykick-02 at checkout.

More information: Mighty Hertz


Mighty Hertz releases Hip-Pop Vol. 1 sample pack

Related: , , Posted in news on Oct 22, 2013 - comment 0 comments
Mighty Hertz Hip-Pop Vol 1

Mighty Hertz has launched Hip-Pop Vol.1, a music production sample pack.

Hip-Pop Vol. 1 is a Music and Sample library inspired by hard hitting Hip Hop drums and Pop inspired synths and effects.

We created this pack with the modern producer in mind and purposefully designed each sound to be extremely versatile and to cover a wide variety of genres and styles.

Hip-Pop Vol 1 features

  • 182 total high quality 24bit samples.
  • Includes 58 Kicks, 39 808 inspired Kicks, 30 Snares, 35 Hi Hats, 20 Custom FX.
  • Patches for Kontakt, EXS24 and NN-XT: 1 Synth Bass, 2 Lead Synths, Drums, and Construction Kits – Bass, Drums and Synths in single playable interface.

The sample pack is on sale for $10 USD (regular $15 USD). Rekkerd.org readers get $5 off by using coupon code Rekkerd05 at checkout.

More information: Mighty Hertz / Hip-Pop Vol.1


Mighty Hertz releases Micro Kit 1 free sample pack

Related: , , Posted in news on Oct 21, 2013 - comment 0 comments
Mighty Hertz Micro Kit 1

Mighty Hertz has announced the release of Micro Kit 1, a small collection of multi-genre samples and loops.

Although, not as packed full of audio goodies as our full Production Kits, our Micro Kits sound just as great and are still super easy to add to any production. Did I mention, they’re also FREE? So feel free to download it and give it a try, we hope you enjoy!

Our goal is to design products that are easy to use and inspire all of our customers to create music and experiment with sound. Create something with any of our kits and we’ll give you a unique discount code for you to save on your next purchase!

The Micro Kit 1 is a free download at Mighty Hertz.

More information: Mighty Hertz / Micro Kit 1