FatLoud launches Modern Ethno by Palix Sound

Palix Sound Modern Ethno

FatLoud has introduced Palix Sound presents Modern Ethno, a collection of 5 Construction Kits in 3 modern popular music genres: Dubstep, Electro House & Drum’n’Bass.

Modern Ethno is a mix of traditional ethnic instruments, like Didgeridoo, Berimbau or Udu (used in both traditional and non-traditional way) and synths, basses, drums, effects.

Formats included in download: 16-bit Acidized WAV, 24-bit Acidized WAV, 24-bit Apple Loops (AIFF) & REX2 (compatible with Propellerheads Reason, Record, Stylus RMX and any other software which is capable to load REX files).

Modern Ethno features

  • Completely royalty-free material to use within your commercial compositions.
  • 5 high quality Ethno Electronic construction kits.
  • 170 loops including: drums & percussion, synths, bass, fx, guitars and more.
  • Tempos & key signatures provided for all loops and kits.
  • 4 formats: 16-bit WAV (Acidized), 24-bit WAV (Acidized), 24-bit AIFF (Apple Loops), RX2 (REX).
  • 680 multi-format loops; nearly 1.2 GB in size.

The sample pack costs 24.90 EUR.

More information: FatLoud / Palix Sound Modern Ethno


Splurgo Audio releases Djembe and Udu Loops

Splurgo Djembe & Udu sample packs

Splurgo Audio has released Djembe Loops Pack 2 and Udu Loops Pack 2, two new percussion sample libraries.

Djembe and Udu Loops features

  • Djembe Loops Pack 2 – This pack is all about the African goblet drum. It contains 50 loops beatmapped at 100 bpm. All files are available in Acid Pro Wav and Apple Garageband AIFF.
  • Udu Loops Pack 2 – A simple African clay pot is the main ingredient for this pack. Inside are 54 loops beatmapped at 90 and 110 bpm. All files are available in Acid Pro Wav and Apple Garageband AIFF.

The Djembe Loops Pack 2 is available to purchase for $6.95 USD, the Udu Loops Pack 2 is $7.95 USD.

You can use coupon code WAKAWAKA at checkout for a 20% discount on these items and all other products from the Drums & Percussion section at Splurgo Audio. This offer is valid through December 31st, 2011.

More information: Splurgo Audio