Cosmo D Cello Soundbank Vol. 2

Cosmo D has released Cello Soundbank Vol. 2, a sample library for Kontakt, providing a musical solo cello library for composers, producers and beat-makers.

The various sonic nuances of solo cello are explored to their fullest in Vol. 2, providing 5 gigabytes worth of long tones, pizzicatos, experimental sounds and loops for anyone actively interested in bringing a singular and unique cello sound into their production arsenal, for a reasonable price.

No other library on the market has explored the solo instrument with this much depth and breadth. It’s been made and programmed entirely by Cosmo D, an artist currently active in the New York music scene who continuously unifies his skills on the cello with his electronic music experience.

Cello Soundbank Vol. 2 features

  • 5 gigabytes of cello audio, over 5000 total individual sound samples, (not including the plethora of samples from Volume 1, which is included).
  • 3,000 unique cello loops divided into eight separate tempos, pizzicato and arco, major and minor.
  • 2,000 long tones and pizzicato tones, velocity mapped and programmed with release triggers.
  • Continued support from the Soundbank’s developer (Cosmo D) ensuring updates and longevity.

The Cello Soundbank Vol. 2 is available in a Kontakt Patches only (1.92 GB direct download) and Loops only (1.26 GB direct download) version for $39.99 USD each. The complete package is available for $69.99 USD (save 13%).

A free demo collection is available for download.

Cosmo D writes:

It’s been many years, but I’ve finished my Cello Soundbank 2.0.

As a celebratory gift, I’m offering a small chunk of my library FREE for download. “Small” is a relative term, however. This free file is ~300 MB (330 MB unzipped), and contains two Kontakt 3 patches and 100 cello loops. The first Kontakt patch is for straight long-tone cello with release samples and multiple velocity layers. The other is for standard pizzicato.

Visit Cosmo D for more information and audio demos.