Monster Sounds has launched the third volume in its Daft Funk series of sample packs, offering a collection of royalty free sounds of authentic sampled, filtered grooves right out of the box.

Monster Sounds Daft Funk 3

Dropping at over 1.57 GB this colossal library contains a rich mixture of funk-fuelled filtered grooves, Booty-licious live and programmed basslines locked in with neck-snapping beat and percussion grooves to underpin a ton of music and filter loops, as well as vocoded and synth arpeggios. Finally, with our hands fully in the air, the vibes are lifted to the next level by a set of spiralling FX rises, while five multisample patches provide an element of hands-on playability.

Expanding on the original style of Daft Funk 1 and Daft Funk 2, this time round we’ve also added a new twist, introducing some darker, more measured cinematic loops. These bring with them with a much more atmospheric and evocative flavour, and roll at the slightly more ‘serious’ tempo of 110bpm.

In producing Daft Funk 3, we dusted off the 1978 Fender Rhodes Stage 73 Mk1 for its unmistakable sound, the 72 Fender P-bass for its smooth funk, the fender Telecaster for some tight licks, and the Yamaha MS20 for its bubbly filter. All were thrown through a Neve 1073 preamp and added to with much more from Monster Sounds studio gadgets and gizmos – tres bon!

Running at 110, 124 and 126bpm, this pack is bursting with interesting and uber-cool musical ideas. Guaranteed to stimulate your creativity, it’s the perfect inspiration for all styles of house music, hip-hop, funk and other dance genres.

Daft Funk 3 features

  • 1.57 GB content, 24bit/44.1kHz.
  • 154 drum loops.
  • 139 music loops.
  • 64 bass loops.
  • 52 arpeggiator loops.
  • 25 fx loops.
  • 3 synth multis.
  • 2 bass multis.
  • 5 soft sampler patches.
  • 500 REX2 files.

Daft Funk 3 is available from Loopmasters for £29.95 GBP, with parts also sold separately.

More information: Monster Sounds / Daft Funk 3