Dave Smith Instruments has introduced the Sequential Prophet X, a ground-breaking evolution of the Prophet that offers a potent fusion of samples-plus-synthesis.

At its heart, it’s a bi-timbral, 8-voice-stereo (16-voice mono) synth with a newly developed sound engine that powers two simultaneous 16-bit, 48kHz sample-based instruments plus two high-resolution digital oscillators — all processed through analog filters.

With 150 GB of internal samples from acclaimed sound developers 8Dio, and all of the powerful synthesis tools you’ve come to expect from Dave, the Prophet X has a musical voice uniquely its own.

Prophet X features

  • True analog sample synthesizer.
  • 16-voice stereo analog filters.
  • Ultra-low latency, instant load time.
  • 150 GB factory sample content (200.000+ samples).
  • Advanced sample and Prophet synth engine.
  • 512 core programs / 512 user programs / 512 add-on programs.
  • Custom add-on libraries available, exclusively from 8Dio.

The Prophet X is available for purchase for $3,999 USD. It will be shipping late May. Note that user sample import is coming in December 2018.

More information: Dave Smith Instruments