Dream Audio Tools has launched a new 12-string guitar instrument library for Native Instruments Kontakt.

Indie Twelve features a selection of fully playable rhythmic and sustained acoustic guitar instruments, with a raw, authentic and “indie” feel.

It includes a selection of designed cinematic patches and a set of bonus “raw and ringy” playable chords (maj, min, maj7, 7th and sus).

Indie Twelve is an ideal tool for creating authentic sounding 12 strings acoustic guitar parts to any style of music, including Film Music, Pop/Rock, Post-Rock, Ambient and Electronica/Hip Hop.

With its usable interface and a selected array of controls and effects Indie Twelve allows the customization and creation of an unlimited range of inspiring sounds. Controls include Delay, Reverb, Chorus, Stereo Enhance and a “Luminance” control with over 20 impulses and a Rhythmizer for additional modulation.

Dream Audio Tools Indie Twelve GUI

Indie Twelve features

  • All samples 24 bit/44.100 Khz.
  • 16.nki patches.
  • 7.nkm multi patches.
  • Low memory usage, Laptop ready.
  • A wide array of controls and effects available (Low Pass Filter, Hi Pass Filter, Stereo enhance, Reverb, Rotator, Luminance, Amp and Filter Envelopes, Drive, Chorus).
  • Modulation wheel controls.
  • Full version of Native Instruments Kontakt 4.2.4 or above is required.

Indie Twelve is available for 19.90 EUR.

More information: Dream Audio Tools