Ghost Syndicate has released a unique Hip Hop sample pack with Downtown, a combustive new set of sonic tools meant to take you for a trip in both space and time.

Ghost Syndicate Downtown Underground Hip Hop

Feel the spirit of the rundown neighbourhoods of Brooklyn, where seldom a car drives by without the driver throwing a suspicious glance at you; where no street is safe to walk at night, and where the only way you can survive is either to constantly balance on the edge of law, or keep it real and make it with your music. We strongly recommend the latter.

DOWNTOWN is here to help you with that, as it’s a perfect collection for giving your beats that urban 80’s feel with dusty grooves and crispy one-shots to begin with; An extensive set of shaker & tambourine loops will give your tracks that offbeat twist. The melodic side comes in blurred out vinyl pads and shadowy, minor-key chord progressions. Wrapped around the jazz-flavoured piano licks, it’s certain to breath that slummy air into your tracks. Also, be sure to expect a bunch of slick whistling leads and tricky FX bits, and much, much more to help you create a Hip-Hop track with a genuine old-school palate.

Downtown includes:

  • 15 Bass Loops.
  • 18 Drum Loops.
  • 16 Hat & Cymbal Loops.
  • 18 Top Loops.
  • 18 Percussion Loops.
  • 15 Kick & Snare Loops.
  • 36 Melodic Loops.
  • 8 Fx Noise Loops.
  • 39 Bass Sounds.
  • 146 Synth Sounds.
  • 8 Cymbals.
  • 21 Fills.
  • 10 Kicks.
  • 12 Snares.
  • 26 Hats.

The sample pack is available for download for £14.95 GBP from Loopmasters.

More information: Ghost Syndicate