Ghosthack has announced the release of its most mind-altering collection of next generation sound design to-date. Shockwave Sound FX Volume 2 pushes the boundaries even further than the first volume with a massive collection of sounds with everything from ambient and eerie to rhythmic and noisy.

Inside you’ll find sounds that you’ve never heard before, it may be hard to describe what you’re hearing at times, and that is precisely what you need to transcend the ordinary and take your audience on a ride like no other. With these samples, you can bring a new world to life, score the apocalypse and delve into the deepest, darkest corners of electronic and avant garden music without breaking a sweat.

Otherworldly cinematic textures, tones and movements collide to create a universe of sounds that have not yet been discovered by most on planet Earth. The sheer volume and variety you will encounter across the 8 categories of sounds in Shockwave Sound FX 2 will have reaching for it again-and-again for years to come, finding endless ways to navigate this sonic origami.

Shockwave Sound FX Vol. 2 features

  • 46 Deep Basses.
  • 51 Granulized Basses.
  • 7 Bass Impacts.
  • 45 LFO Basses.
  • 9 Reversed Basses.
  • 27 Slow Attack Basses.
  • 28 Upfront Basses.
  • 82 Transformer Sounds.
  • 72 Impacts.
  • 77 Noise Effects.
  • 46 Twisted Ambiences.
  • 46 High-Pitch Eerie Sounds.
  • 58 Tonal FX (Key-Labeled).
  • 70 Rhythmic Loops (120 BPM).

The sample pack is on sale for the introductory price of 29.95 EUR for a limited time (regular 49.95 EUR).

More information: Ghosthack