Loopmasters has launched the third Hip Hop Arrival series sample pack The Unfixed Colossus, another otherworldly dark hip-hop collection by Juno award winner Dubmatix and turntablist The Hip Assassin.

Loopmaster Hip Hop Arrival 03 The Unfixed Colossus

Our world is in turmoil, a giant alien being has arrived to wipe us out! Whole cities are being obliterated by its all-consuming sound waves; dark downtempo beats, moody dirty bass and strange alien dialogs are being amplified tenfold from the creature, its sounds and movements seem slow and heavy but the destruction in its path is devastating – so far all military efforts to stop it have been hopeless the only safe place is to be deep underground.

With raw futuristic hip hop vibes between 65-92bpm, this rough and ready downtempo collection is perfect for heavy hip hop, trip-hop, battle break fans, sci-fi soundtracks, turntablists and all other breakbeat and heavy bass infused genres.

The pack includes:

  • 53 Bass Loops.
  • 53 Full Drum Loops.
  • 36 Drum Part Loops.
  • 34 Scratch Bass Loops.
  • 23 Scratch Drum Loops.
  • 22 Scratch Fx Loops.
  • 19 Synth Loops.
  • 17 Synth Scratch Loops.
  • 15 Vocal Scratch Loops.
  • 5 Fx Loops.
  • 4 Percussion Loops.
  • 3 Combi Loops.
  • 66 Drum Hits.
  • 31 Child Survivor Vocals.
  • 26 Fx.
  • 18 Bass Hits.
  • 4 Synth Hits.
  • 1 Bonus Battle Scratch Tool.
  • 284 Rex2 Files.
  • 40 Soft Sampler Patches.

The Unfixed Colossus is available for £17.95 GBP, with parts sold separately starting from £4.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters