Audio Imperia has released version 1.2 of its Jaeger Essential Modern Orchestra, bringing both new additional content as well as new features to the Kontakt instrument library featuring vocals by Merethe Soltvedt.

Audio Imperia Jaeger 1.2

The update includes over 10 GB additional samples, a new percussion engine, performance improvements and more.

Deriving from the German word Jäger, meaning Hunter, JAEGER is the first release in a series of orchestral instruments that will usher you into a new era of modern cinematic music. As composers, we constantly find ourselves chasing that next creative spark, but our short deadlines don’t always allow us the time to let inspiration hit. You have to simply apply fingers to keys and let the music begin.

Though the library is primarily focused on punchy, epic music, it is not just designed to be loud; it is also cinematic.

Changes in Jaeger v1.2

  • Added new legato unison interval samples for all legato instruments. The feature is triggered when the sustain pedal is on.
  • Added strings non-vibrato samples and the corresponding non-vibrato to vibrato instrument patches.
  • Added ensemble samples and ensemble instrument patches.
  • Added velocity based polyphonic legato.
  • Added lite, super resource-friendly patches.
  • Added sustain pedal support.
  • Added Stereo Spread and Reverse parameters on Sound Design engine.
  • Release samples were denoised and sample starts were adjusted for all instruments.
  • Loops on sustained instruments now use equal power crossfades.
  • New percussion engine for percussion instruments.
  • Huge improvements in release samples behavior.
  • Release samples are not affected by dynamics after release.
  • Fixed non-persistent controllers issue.
  • Individual patches were hugely optimized and now load much faster.
  • 36.2 GB installed (up from just under 25 GB in Version 1.1).

Jaeger 1.2 is available now for $599 USD. Requires Kontakt v5.8.1 or higher, full version.

More information: Audio Imperia