Karoryfer Merry Orks

Karoryfer Samples has released 272 Merry Orks and Blackheart, two free sample libraries.

272 Merry Orks is a library of female death metal vocals. It’s not intended strictly for metal. There is an SFZ mapping especially for monster voice design for video and games, and pre-drop samples intended for use in EDM.

272 Merry Orks features

  • All vowels and dipthongs used in the English language with three round robins.
  • All English consonants with four round robins.
  • Nine miscellaneous growls (such as “hey” or “argh) with three round robins.
  • Numbers from zero through ten.
  • Eight breath samples.
  • Seventy pre-drop samples recorded at 128 BPM.
  • Three SFZ mappings.
  • 272 total samples in 44.1 kHz 24-bit WAV format.
  • 43 MB total size.
Karoryfer Blackheart

Blackheart contains samples of a cello, treated as oscillators in a simple synthesizer. It’s not intended to be a realistic cello library; instead the goal is to create more organic variations of classic subtractive synthesizer sounds. It requires Plogue Sforzando version 1.809 or newer for the controls to function properly.

Blackheart features

  • Selectable number of unison voices – 1, 3, 5 or 7.
  • Additional three-voice bow noise oscillator.
  • Choice of single-cycle or long samples.
  • Randomized sample playback start points and phase relationships between voices.
  • All samples looped for infinite sustain.
  • AHDSR volume envelope.
  • Detune and width controls.
  • Vibrato speed, depth, delay and fade.
  • Low-pass filter with resonance and simple AD envelope.
  • All controls mapped to MIDI CC.
  • 40 presets including string sounds, basses, pads, plucks, leads and organs.
  • 20 MB total size.

The sample libraries are available for download at no charge.

More information: Karoryfer Samples