Leap Into The Void The Abyss Extended path

Leap Into The Void has launched The Abyss – E.P., a collection of 128 sounds for the Absynth synthesizer by Native Instruments.

The Abyss – Extended path for Absynth is an extension of Absynth Abyss now under the epithet “Emeritus Ritus Necnon Infinitum”, filled with dark soundscapes, primeval rituals, suggestive atmospheres, occult sequences, airy pads, beautiful keys, leads and bass sounds.

Every single preset and channel in The Abyss has been put through the microscope to form an extended, parallel, bottomless abyss with new colors and characters from rhythmic patterns to evolvement to completely new oscillators, channel settings and over all behavior.

The Abyss – E.P. features

  • 128 sounds.
  • Instant coloring and morphing via velocity and mod wheel assignments.
  • Vast sound shaping possibilities.
  • Coherent mapping of the macro faders.
  • Detailed patchlist PDF with comments and descriptions of each sound.
  • All sounds are based on sculpted and hand drawn or stock wavetables (no samples used).
  • Absynth 5.2 required.

The soundset is available for purchase for the introductory price of 20.97 EUR (regular 29.95 EUR). The soundset is also included in the Abyss Bundle, which is 40% off full price.

More information: Leap Into The Void / The Abyss – E.P.