Loopcloud has announced the release of a new expansion pack featuring 3 kit presets and 48 one shot samples for the Loopcloud Drum VST plugin.

Blizzard Drums by Nathan Fake brings a collection of Loopcloud DRUM preset kits pulled right from the mind of the hugely popular ‘electronic alchemist’.

Norfolk born and bred, Nathan’s first encounters with electronic music came via the radio, hearing the likes of Aphex Twin and Orbital, and reading about the equipment that they used in magazines. This was the stimulus for him to buy some gear and begin his own sonic experiments and, linking with James Holden in 2003, Nathan’s early output came via his fledgling Border Community label. His debut album “Drowning In A Sea Of Love” (2006) was a triumphant record, drawing a rapturous reception from the likes of Pitchfork, The Guardian and Mixmag. Recording two further albums for Border Community, “Hard Islands” (2009) and “Steam Days” (2012), with “Providence” arriving on Ninja Tune in 2017. The release of Blizzards will be followed by tour dates of his live club show across the UK and Europe throughout 2020.

The pack includes premium sounds created using Nathan’s impressive hardware production set up, including a selection of classic drum sounds, warm analog synths, and quirky found percussion.

Blizzard Drums and the individual kits are now available to Loopcloud subscribers. New users can try Loopcloud with a 30-day free trial.

More information: Loopcloud