Loopmasters has launched DX Heaven, a retro-futuristic collection of modern sounds for the FM8 synthesizer instrument by Native Instruments.

Loopmasters DX Heaven

Packed with interstellar Arps, warm Leads, barbaric Bass light-speed Synths and more – DX Heaven takes you through the looking glass into a brave new world of FM!

DX Heaven delivers a epic spectrum of sound, with 100 fully customised Presets, 100 MIDI Loops, 100 Wav Loops and a customised MIDI CC Mapping! The presets include Arps, Basses, Pads, Leads, Synths, Strings, Drums, FX and Organs for FM8 – all meta-tagged, labelled and organised into single files and one bank file.

From the producer who brought you our DX7 Synth Explorer, you can be sure of a fully loaded selection of sounds ideal for Music, Film, TV and Games. Each present has been created with customised Mod Wheel and Pitchbend mappings for extra expression – and the main Easy/Morph page clear for instant customisation – PhD in FM not required! A customised MIDI mapping file is also included to enable automation of FM8 parameters directly from your MIDI controller.

The 100 MIDI Loops are matched to the Presets, giving you an array of melodic and rhythmic parts to use in any DAW – edit, reverse and transpose as you wish! 100 WAV Loops are also included to provide you with instant audio playback of the Presets and accompanying MIDI.

DX Heaven is ideal for Electronica, Techno, Deep House Electro, Breaks and Drum & Bass. These sounds stay true to the DX sounds of the 80s, using predominantly sinewave modulation with sparing production FX applied.

DX Heaven features

  • 100 FM8 presets.
  • Includes 26 arps, 20 leads, 18 bass, 11 drums, 11 synths, 5 pads, 4 fx, 2 organs, 2 strings, 1 brass, 4 fx.
  • 100 MIDI loops.
  • 100 Wav loops.
  • 1 MIDI CC assignment file.
  • 210 MB content.

The soundset is available for purchase for £17.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters / DX Heaven