Loopmasters has launched Upright Bass, the second Jazz Master Series sample pack featuring an exquisite collection of jazz basslines performed by virtuoso bassist and composer Ashley John Long.

Loopmasters Jazz Master Series 02 Upright Bass

Ashley-John Long is a hugely talented musician and composer active in a diverse range of musical realms including Jazz, Improvisation, Session Music, Early and Contemporary Chamber Music, and as a Soloist. He has performed and recorded with some of the UK’s leading Jazz musicians including Art Themen, Simon Spillett, Brandon Allen, Craig Millverton, Alan Barnes, Dave Newton, Geoff Eales and has had performances broadcast on television and radio throughout the U.K and Europe.

Inside the pack are 955 Upright Bass Loops at tempos between 100-180BPM, organised into a range of musical keys. The rich tones of the Double Bass have been articulately captured here, with all the nuances and minute tones bringing rich flavour to your mix. Each recording is categorised into Solo Fills, Lead Fills, Bowed, Walking and Half Time – for a diverse range of sounds and applications within your music.

An astonishing 8 Multi-Sampled Instruments are also included and formatted for the most popular samplers – with Slides, Slaps, Bowed sounds and more to play live yourself! Delivered in Major and Minor keys, at 100, 115, 138, 160 and 180BPM – Jazz Master Upright Bass is ideal for Funk, Soul and Jazz – as well as dance genres such as House, Breaks, Hip Hop and Drum and Bass.

Jazz Master Upright Bass was recorded in the same session as the highly acclaimed Jazz Drums Vol1 – Mark Fletcher, and these two packs will complement each other perfectly.

Upright Bass features

  • 1.92 GB content, 24bit/44.1kHz quality.
  • 419 Walking Bass Loops.
  • 249 Fill Solo Bass Loops.
  • 199 Halftime Bass Loops.
  • 46 Bowed Bass Loops.
  • 42 Fill Lead Bass Loops.
  • 15 Harmonic Hits.
  • 8 Bass Slides.
  • 5 Bass Slaps.
  • 4 Double Bass Multis.
  • 4 Bass Ghost Shots.
  • 955 Rex2 Files.
  • 4 Soft Sampler Patches.

The Upright Bass sample pack is available for purchase for £34.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters / Jazz Master Series 02: Upright Bass