Looptone has released its latest sample pack Widescreen Electronica by Dave Wallace, a soul-stirring collection of cinematic loops and one-shots idea for chilled-out productions of all kinds, from cerebral electronica to evocative synthwave.

Having produced electronic music since he was a teenager, Dave Wallace signed to seminal drum ’n’ bass label Moving Shadow with Aquasky and as a solo artist in the mid-90s. He’s worked under many aliases over the years, recording, producing and remixing a whole host of artists, big and small, and has travelled the globe as a DJ and performer. In that time, he’s built up an enviable and diverse collection of analogue gear, all of which has been fully exploited in the making of this, his debut soundware release, alongside some recently discovered, unreleased DAT loops that he recorded around 25 years ago, pre-Aquasky.

Weighing in at over 1GB of drums, percussion, basses and melodics, Widescreen Electronica is a library to lose yourself in. 50 solidly anchored drum loops draw on vintage machines including the Roland TR-808 and 707, Yamaha RX7 and Novation Drumstation, and are complemented perfectly by 37 spiky percussion loops. Meanwhile, within the pack’s vast collection of basses, leads, arps, pads and FX, you’ll hear the likes of the Nord Lead, Roland Alpha Juno, Roland SH-101 and other classic synths, all expertly programmed and recorded by Dave, with emotional impact and retro authenticity always at the top of the agenda.

Whether you’re making Stranger Things-inspired synthwave, LA-style chillwave or beat-driven ambient, Widescreen Electronica’s sublime sounds have all the depth, warmth and analogue character you need.

Widescreen Electronica features

  • 1.04 GB content, 24-bit/44.1kHz stereo format.
  • 329 audio files.
  • 60 Arpeggio/ Audio Sequence loops.
  • 45 Bass Loops.
  • 50 Drum Loops.
  • 37 Percussion Loops.
  • 22 Lead Synth Loops.
  • 37 Synth Pad Loops.
  • 37 FX Hits and Loops.
  • 5 Percussion One Shots.
  • 37 Synth One shots.

The sample pack is available as a download for £29.95 GBP.

Also released recently is Electrified Future Pop, a fresh batch of royalty-free loops and one-shots that is all about the hooks.

The pack aims to please producers of tropical house, future bass, trap, EDM and other commercial electronic styles with a collection of super-polished beats, lowball basslines, sublime melodics and floor-filling vocals.

Looptone Electrified Future Pop

Comprising almost half the loops in Electrified Future Pop, and the focal point of the library as a whole, the Music Loops folder is full to bursting with infectious melodies and progressions, guaranteed to make any choon more interesting and memorable. Drawing on anthemic synths, emotional pianos and sun-kissed tuned percussion, these inspiring riffs cross genres, both rhythmically and harmonically, adding up to an extensive and eclectic toolkit for the creation of hooks, lead lines, pads and more.

Electrified Future Pop’s 74 Drum and Percussion Loops hit hard and cover acres of sonic ground. You’ll find punchy kicks, tight snares, vibey claps, chitinous hi-hats and all manner of evocative percussives. The 42 Bass loops, meanwhile, will shake your studio to its foundations – exactly the kind of rich, sub-heavy, modulated tones demanded by today’s big-room commercial tracks. And last but not least, 20 processed Vocal Loops give your house and future bass tracks the futuristic human touch they’re crying out for, while a 94 Drum, Atmosphere and FX one-shots give your sampler plenty of quality material to chew on.

Electrified Future Pop is also available for £24.95 GBP.

More information: Looptone