F9 Audio has released a new collection of multi-sampled patches featuring the sounds of the Prophet-5 synthesizer from Sequential. The F9 Mercury P5 collection comes with 144 patches that perfectly capture the lush warmth and exhilarating motion of the analog legend designed by Dave Smith and John Bowen.

As a modern music producer, you may find it challenging to capture the true essence of vintage synthesiser sounds that bring a nostalgic vibe to your tracks. The iconic analogue warmth of classic synths like the Prophet 5 is often missing in today’s digital-heavy productions.

By using F9 Mercury P5 you’ll have access to a treasure trove of meticulously crafted sounds, capturing the true essence of this legendary instrument using the built-in sampler tools of your DAW, or Kontakt. From lush pads to soaring leads, this pack is a must-have for any producer seeking to infuse their creations with the timeless character of a truly classic analogue synth.

F9 Mercury P5 features

  • 5 DAW projects (Logic, Ableton and Bitwig editions).
  • 21 bass patches.
  • 23 brass patches.
  • 26 lead patches.
  • 16 pad patches.
  • 31 pluck patches.
  • 27 synth patches.
  • 5 drum kits.
  • 5 sets of drum stems (Kontakt Edition).
  • All related MIDI files.

The sample library is available in various formats (Ableton Live, Logic Pro, Bitwig & Kontakt), with prices ranging from £27.50 GBP to £44.50 GBP.

More information: F9 Audio