Disclosure: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links. Clicking these and making a purchase will directly support Rekkerd. Thanks!

Mister Sandman releases Broken Radio for Kontakt


Mister Sandman (aka Pierre Laplace of folk duo The Sandman’s Orchestra) has released Broken Radio, a sample library for Kontakt 4 and 5, based on samples of radio reception, interference, tuning, static and noise.

Mister Sandman Broken Radio

Sources used: high-quality recordings of a vintage radio receiver as well as the online radio receiver of the university of Twente in the Netherlands.

Each sound was meticulously edited and processed to create unique sounding instruments, atmospheres and drones.

Broken Radio features

  • 41 sounds / instruments (.nki patches for full version of Kontakt 4.2 and higher).
  • Includes 10 drones, 20 atmospheres, one drum kit, 3 basses, one organ, one flute, one theremin, 4 fx.
  • 24 bit, 48 000 hz.

Broken Radio is available for purchase for £5 GBP.

More information: Mister Sandman

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments