Native Instruments launches Summer of Sound: 50% off KOMPLETE updates, upgrades & cross-grades


Native Instruments has announced its Summer of Sound special, which offers a 50% discount on most updates, upgrades and crossgrades for its KOMPLETE software instruments and effects in July.

Native Instruments Summer of SoundAll updates, upgrades and cross-grade available for half-price until July 31, 2012.

The special offer comprises updates and upgrades to the KOMPLETE 8 and KOMPLETE 8 ULTIMATE bundles from previous versions as well as crossgrades for users of MASCHINE, KONTAKT, REAKTOR, and GUITAR RIG KONTROL. Furthermore, discounted updates and upgrades to ABSYNTH 5, BATTERY 3, FM8, GUITAR RIG 5 Pro, KONTAKT 5 and REAKTOR 5 are included in the special, which also extends to the KONTAKT 5 crossgrade for owners of any KONTAKT PLAYER-based third-party instrument as well as the upgrade to SESSION STRINGS PRO for owners of SESSION STRINGS.

The “Summer of Sound” special offers are available at participating retailers and in the NI Online Shop until July 31st, 2012, while stock lasts. Savings described in this press release are calculated on the basis of suggested retail prices (MSRP). Please note that according to our terms and conditions, e-vouchers cannot be used in conjunction with special offers.

More information: Native Instruments / Summer of Sound

Leave a comment

3 Comments on "Native Instruments launches Summer of Sound: 50% off KOMPLETE updates, upgrades & cross-grades"

newest oldest
Notify of
David Rosen
David Rosen

i was a little confused about this… the upgrade to komplete 8 ultimate from komplete 7 is $389.50… Isn’t that what it normally would be? Or is it normally like 600something dollars for an upgrade? That can’t be right, is it?


That’s for the Ultimate version with hard disk. The KOMPLETE Offers has your price: Update from KOMPLETE 2-7: $114,50 / 99,50 €
Good deal!

David Rosen
David Rosen

oh ok. so ultimate really is that much more. really the only things i’d be missing if i just do regular 8 are session strings and alicia keys (and a bunch of things i’m not interested in) because i’ve bought so many of those products standalone over the last couple years haha. maybe i’ll jump on the regular 8 upgrade. 114 is nothing. :-)