Native Instruments has announced the release of the 11th generation of its industry-leading KOMPLETE production suites, the most comprehensive collection of instruments and effects yet.

NI Komplete 11

KOMPLETE 11 now includes 45 products and more than 13,000 sounds, with seven new instruments: FORM, REAKTOR 6, UNA CORDA, DISCOVERY SERIES: INDIA, REPLIKA, SESSION GUITARIST – STRUMMED ACOUSTIC, and KINETIC METAL. KOMPLETE 11 ULTIMATE – the flagship bundle for professional producers, composers, and sound designers – now has 87 products and over 18,000 sounds. It adds 13 new instruments to the previous generation, including the five professional scoring instruments in the SYMPHONY ESSENTIALS line, FLESH, EMOTIVE STRINGS, plus all the new products in KOMPLETE 11.

KOMPLETE 11 and KOMPLETE 11 ULTIMATE now include FORM – a new synthesizer with a refreshing approach to sound creation. Using a sample as the primary oscillator, FORM offers a powerful new paradigm for sound design that can spark a broad range of fresh ideas. Producers choose the direction and behavior of sample playback, and set playback rates according to sample length, frequency, or BPM. For in-depth manipulation, the amplitude curve is modified using presets or the built-in Curve Editor. The signal is split into two frequency bands, able to be treated independently. Each band features its own controls for digital or analog saturation, dynamics control, and delay, reverb, and modulation effects. This rich feature set, combined with a sleek and easy to use interface, allows producers to transform simple samples into complex synth sounds not found anywhere else.

KOMPLETE 11 ULTIMATE also introduces SYMPHONY ESSENTIALS – a line of five meticulously sampled orchestral instruments, comprising strings, brass solo and ensemble instruments, and woodwind solo and ensemble instruments. The instruments feature the same professional recordings and signature interface as NI’s acclaimed SYMPHONY SERIES. SYMPHONY ESSENTIALS instruments provide a streamlined set of articulations perfect for scoring tasks requiring expressive instrumental techniques.

KOMPLETE 11 SELECT is a new version of the suite that provides a gateway to professional music production with KOMPLETE. It delivers 11 full instruments covering a range of production styles, with synths, pianos, drums, percussion, and effects. Among the instruments included are MASSIVE and MONARK – two of Native Instruments’ most popular synths. Two essential effects – REPLIKA and SOLID BUS COMPRESSOR – round out the collection. KOMPLETE 11 SELECT includes over 2,500 sounds with more than
25 GB of instruments and effects.

Native Access is a newly-launched application that drastically simplifies downloading, installing, activating, and updating Native Instruments software. The included KOMPLETE KONTROL software offers unified browsing and innovative Smart Play features, as well as seamlessly integrating KOMPLETE instruments with KOMPLETE KONTROL S-Series keyboard or MASCHINE hardware. All KOMPLETE 11 suites are available as downloads or as boxed versions. For convenient installation, both KOMPLETE 11 and KOMPLETE 11 ULTIMATE are now delivered on a hard drive, and KOMPLETE 11 SELECT is provided on a USB flash drive in their boxed versions.

KOMPLETE 11 is now available, priced at:

  • KOMPLETE 11: $599 USD / 599 EUR / £439 GBP.
  • KOMPLETE 11 ULTIMATE: $1,199 USD / 1,199 EUR / £869 GBP.
  • KOMPLETE 11 SELECT: $199 USD / 199 EUR / £149 GBP.

For owners of a previous version of KOMPLETE, KOMPLETE ULTIMATE, or KOMPLETE SELECT, upgrade and update offers are available.

More information: Native Instruments / KOMPLETE