Output has released SIGNAL Free, a lite version of the virtual instrument library featuring a powerful pulse engine.

The new version includes all features and functionality of the complete SIGNAL minus the ability to save presets and it includes 4 sound sources rather than the full 50.

SIGNAL is a pulse engine which combines analog synths, digital synths and organic instrument to create infinitely unique pulses. By focusing on the pulse itself, Output was able to create an instrument less about oscillators and hertz and more about making music.

SIGNAL Free features

  • 4 Sound sources.
  • 2GB of content (uncompressed).
  • 25 Pulse Instruments.
  • LFOs, Step, Arpeggiator, Looper.
  • Basic & Advanced modes.

SIGNAL free is available for download for Kontakt version 5.3.1 or higher (Kontakt Player not supported).

More information: Output