Plughugger Adventures in Acidland

Plughugger has announced the release of Adventures in Acidland, a collection of old-school house sounds for the Omnisphere 2 instrument by Spectrasonics.

Adventures in Acidland is a collection of over 170 sounds that explores the most famous sub-genre of old-school Chicago House: Acid House.

For this soundset we have created pounding sequences and arpeggios, saturated basses and leads, dark and menacing soundscapes, effects and drum sounds. We have also made use of the new features in the Omnisphere 2 engine, from making use of the new waveforms and internal synth engine (such as the new 303 Square wave), to sampled vocal clips that we have transformed into textures and rhythms.

Apart from the normal sounds – we also made a handful of stabs, textures using the highly distinctive Tesla waveform. And if that wouldn’t be enough – there are two additional bonuses. First a complete set of TR909 drums which we first sampled with our beloved Akai S1100 sampler.

Secondly, we added another handful of sounds, but this time in multi format – with cool combinations of the single sounds, loops and drums.
Just press a key and off you go.

Adventures in Acidland features

  • 23 ARP + Rhythm.
  • 49 Electro Perc.
  • 18 Human Voices.
  • 4 Pads + Strings.
  • 10 SFX and Noise.
  • 33 Synth Bass.
  • 24 Synth Mono.
  • 4 Textures.
  • 10 Multis.

The soundset is available for purchase for the introductory price of 9.90 EUR until December 13th, 2015 (regular 14.90 EUR). Use coupon code ACID303 at checkout.

More information: Plughugger / Adventures in Acidland