Plughugger has announced the release of a new sound pack for u-he’s Diva virtual analog synthesizer instrument.

Analog Pop contains 221 new sounds aimed at modern and old-school ’80s and ’90s synth-pop.

The design goal of the soundset was to create a collection of both modern and old pop sounds, but with a distinct character of analog synthesizers. The majority of the sounds in the soundset are focused on bass and synth sounds, as well as programmed sequences, pads and even synthesized drum and percussion sounds.

The soundset is divided into two parts. The first part contains 150 patches setting the focus on the analog sound of Diva, with a large percentage set on Moog and Jupiter oscillators and filters from Oberheim and Moog. The second part is called “DCO Edition” and is an additional collection of 71 sounds that explores the digital oscillators, envelopes and filter.

Analog Pop features

  • 50 Arpeggios & Sequences.
  • 10 Drum & Percussion.
  • 1 Effects.
  • 47 Pads and Strings.
  • 45 Bass sounds.
  • 68 Synth sounds.

The soundset is on sale for the intro price of 9.90 EUR until December 18th, 2022 (regular 24.90 EUR). Use coupon code POPMUSIC at the checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger