Plughugger has announced the release of Anthology 1, a new soundset for the Omnisphere virtual instrument which sets the focus on analog sounds from the 80s.

The pack brings the sounds of some of the biggest classics of the time: Roland Jupiter 8, Oberheim OB8, Yamaha CS80 and the Prophet 5.

The sound design concept was to keep true to the heritage of the synthesizers, in terms in typical sounds and effects used.

All sounds were based on the internal library of sampled synth sounds in Omnisphere. But to bring out a different flavour of the sounds Plughugger remixed a portion of their favourite sounds using the oscillators from the internal synth engine – such as wavetables – creating synth sounds with a more edgy and modern touch to them.

Together with the single sounds Plughugger also created 50 multi sounds where they have stacked many layers to create larger and more complex leads, bass sounds, pads and sequences.

Anthology 1 contains 265 sounds:

  • 49 Arpeggios & Rhythmic sounds.
  • 57 Synth bass.
  • 52 Pads and Synth strings.
  • 57 Synths.
  • 50 Multi patches.

The soundset is on sale for the intro price of 9.90 EUR until May 17th, 2020 (regular 24.90 EUR). Use coupon code WELOVEANALOGS at the checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger