Plughugger has announced the release of a new sound library for the Omnisphere virtual instrument by Spectrasonics.

Element 27 is a hybrid collection of analog and digital sounds based on the Cobalt synthesizer by Modal Electronics. The Cobalt is an 8-voice virtual analog synthesizer with a very interesting oscillator section with oscillators going from traditional subtractive waveforms to experimental fractal waveforms.

To fully embrace the dual nature of the Cobalt synthesizer, Plughugger also remade their favorite sounds using a Moog Modular sine wave from the internal synth engine. The result is an alternative soundset based on mellowness and basic tones. As a fun bonus, Plughugger added a handful of highly processed speech synthesizer words and phrases.

Element 27 contains 276 sounds in the following categories:

  • Element 27 (139 sounds):
    • 43 Arpeggios and Sequences.
    • 16 Drum and Percussion sounds.
    • 4 Effects.
    • 23 Synth Sounds.
    • 13 Basses.
    • 26 Pads and Strings.
    • 4 Textures and soundscapes.
    • 10 Vocal Phrases.
    • 40 Multis.
  • Element of Sin (97 sounds):
    • 33 Arpeggios and Sequences.
    • 21 Synth Sounds.
    • 12 Basses.
    • 31 Pads and Strings.

The sound library is on sale at an introductory 66% discount, priced 9.90 EUR until November 7th, 2021 (regular 29.90 EUR). Use coupon code MODAL at the checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger