Plughugger has announced a new soundset for Arturia’s polychrome software synthesizer Pigments.

Fallen World is a dark and dystopian collection with a heavy focus on cinematic sounds.

The goal of this soundset was to explore the built-in sample library of Pigments 4 and make use of its atmospheric sounds, foley recordings, environments and organic thuds and booms.

The majority of the sounds are focusing on pads and soundscapes, but there is also a large section of effect sounds in the soundset.

Fallen World contains 150 sounds in the following categories:

  • 2 Bass sounds.
  • 8 Arpeggios & Sequences.
  • 35 Effects.
  • 20 Synth & Leads.
  • 41 Pads & Strings.
  • 44 Textures / Soundscapes.

The soundset is on sale at a 50% intro discount, priced 9.90 EUR until April 16th, 2023. Use coupon code DARKCITY at the checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger