Plughugger has announced the release of a new sound library for the Digitakt sampling drum machine by Elektron.

Operatr is a collection of sounds entirely based on the sounds and oscillators from the Teenage Engineering OP-1 synthesizer.

Plughugger Operatr

Plughugger sampled 64 defining aspects of the OP-1, from bass sounds, chords (both major and minor), leads, textures, pads and drum sounds.

From these original samples, Plughugger created new 190 patches for the Digitakt, from simple sounds based on the clean waveform from the OP-1 – to complex and entirely remodelled sounds.

Operatr contains 190 sounds / patches in the following categories:

  • 43 Bass sounds.
  • 60 Synth / Lead / Chord sounds.
  • 23 Pads / Synth strings.
  • 8 Textures and soundscapes.
  • 42 Drum / Percussion.
  • 14 Effect sounds.

The soundset comes with clear instructions how to install the sounds and samples to your Digitakt.

The pack is on sale for the intro price of 9.90 EUR until June 2nd, 2019 (regular 14.90 EUR). Use coupon code OPONE at checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger