ProjectSAM Symphobia 2

ProjectSAM has announced Symphobia 2, a Kontakt Player powered orchestra sample library.

SYMPHOBIA 2 is more of what you’ve been missing in your orchestral palette. New and exciting ORCHESTRAL ARTICULATIONS, massive amounts of fresh and inspiring SYMPHONIC EFFECTS, exclusive LEGATO ENSEMBLES with real legato transitions, DYSTOPIA III and a brand-new interface. SYMPHOBIA 2 is the new no-brainer library for any film, game or TV composer.

The adventure continues… with SYMPHOBIA 2.

Symphobia 2 features

  • Real tutti recordings of symphonic ensembles.
  • Extensive, multi-articulation patches.
  • New and inspiring symphonic effects.
  • Industry-first legato ensembles with real legato transitions.
  • 33 GB 44.1/24 library pool (uncompressed).
  • 2 Mic sets switchable from interface.
  • Brand-new custom interface.
  • NI Kontakt Player 4 included with native 64-bit support.
  • Kontakt background loading.
  • Kontakt compressed sample storage (20 GB).

Symphobia 2 is now available to pre-order for 899.99 EUR excl. VAT / $1,149.99 USD (List price: 999.99 EUR excl. VAT / $1,299.99 USD). Product ships September 2010.

More information: ProjectSAM / Symphobia 2