Puremagnetik has announced the release of Comput0 : Beats, a collection of rhythmic loops built from the raw sound design power of the Csound programming language.

Puremagnetik Comput0 Beats

Comput0 : Beats is comprised of over 500 intelligently generated, musical electronic loops from the Pegasus Csound patch by Micah Frank. Using probabilities and inter-voice relationships the program “decides” on musical content and generates it as a 16-bar loop. Each loop is completely different each time, seeded from a few initial, random parameters.

This pack includes a hand-picked selection of this generated content and integrates it easily into Ableton Live or any Apple Loops compatible host.

Comput0 : Beats features

  • Over 500 Ableton Live Clips.
  • Over 500 Apple Loops.
  • Integrated Ableton Live Effect Racks with Macro programmings.
  • Optimized Apple Loops metadata.

The sample pack is available for purchase for $17 USD.

More information: Puremagnetik / Comput0 : Beats