Rast Sound has announced the release of Atlas, a new Kontakt engine featuring solo instruments, patterns and kits from 14 different music cultures including Africa to Andalous, Balkans to India, Middle East to Jakarta and more.

The engine introduces a new pattern composing tech called “Sync Play” where if there is another sample already playing, the new sample will start playing at a synced position allowing you to compose while playing and add detailed gestures from patterns.

This massive 1200 sample collection comes with an engine where you can select and combine instruments and patterns from different regions to play.

Atlas is co-produced with Anello Capuano, his recordings as well as unique style of fusing these cultures helped us create this collection. As you will realise, stems are created for each region with addition of one or two instruments from other regions to enrich the options.

Atlas features

  • 1,200+ samples.
  • 300+ patterns as stem kits.
  • 30+ solo instruments: Sitar, Oud, Santoor, Saz, Eastern Violin, Ney, Bowl, Bendir, Darbouka, Doiro, Guimbri, Bois, Calebasse, Acu Bass, Daff, Riqq, Hajouj, Udu, Gamelan, Roneat, Cabasa & More.
  • Requires Kontakt 5.8.1 or higher (full version).

Atlas is available for the intro price of 47 EUR until May 18th, 2019 (regular 59 EUR).

More information: Rast Sound