Rast Sound has announced the release of an update to the Fretless sample library, which brings the liquid sound of 3 instruments: A fretless bass, contrabass and a fretless electric guitar.

Play solo instruments with multiple articulations, compose with the phrase tool or go for ready made patterns and effects. New version adds live presets, additional recordings & comes with the new engine.

Fretless 2 features

  • 650+ samples.
  • 730 MB unzipped for Kontakt & WAV.
  • Natural & live solo presets.
  • Phrase composer tool & patterns.
  • Playable solo Instruments for Kontakt (full version 5.8+).

The updated sample library is on sale for the intro price of 39 EUR instead of 59 EUR for a limited time.

More information: Rast Sound