Loopmasters has released Red Snapper Live Soundscapes, a richly textured fusion of organic and electronic sounds from a group renowned for their unique performances and far-reaching influences.

Loopmasters Red Snapper Live Soundscapes

A word from Red Snapper: “This has been a great experience for us and opportunity to experiment, create unique beats, loops and soundscapes that provide producers with useful tools and an insight into how we work in the studio.

The process has been a combination of bouncing ideas off each other and jamming in the studio – often it’s our individual misinterpretation of each other’s parts that creates our unique sound.”

Formed in 1994, Red Snapper have toured the world and have worked with some of the biggest artists on the scene – including Massive Attack, Bjork, The Prodigy, De La Soul and The Fugees. Rich, Ali and David have released critically acclaimed Albums and EPs on Warp, V2, Lo and Flaw Recordings – collaborating with Beth Orton, Gavin Clarke, Ollie Moore, Anna Haigh, MC Det, Alison David, Karim Kendra, Eliza Carthy and Tom Challenger along the way. They continue to take their live sound on the road, and are currently in the studio working on a new album.

Live Soundscapes features

  • 1.11 GB content, 24-bit/44.1kHz.
  • 41 Double Bass Loops.
  • 37 Percussion Loops.
  • 36 Guitar Loops.
  • 20 Kick Loops.
  • 19 Snare Loops.
  • 18 Drum Full Loops.
  • 16 Atmos & Fx Loops.
  • 14 Synth Bass Loops.
  • 14 Hat Loops.
  • 13 String Loops.
  • 12 Synth Loops.
  • 11 Electric Bass Loops.
  • 4 Brass Loops.
  • 4 Clap Loops.
  • 2 Piano Loops.
  • 2 Mallet Loops.
  • 44 Drum Hits.
  • 14 Fx.
  • 5 Bass Hits.
  • 2 Double Bass Multis.
  • 281 Rex 2 Files.
  • 17 Soft Sampler Patches.

The Live Soundscapes sample pack is available for £29.95 GBP.

Urbandawn Drum & Bass Vol 10 offers a scientific selection of soulful electronics and highly specialized sounds from Hospital Records Brazilian producer supremo.

Loopmasters Urbandawn Drum and Bass 10

The sample pack features 1.78 GB of content with loops, one shot hits and sampler patches, with a liquid selection of articulate beats, and warm sonic clouds to inspire your next dancefloor assault.

Felipe Wrechiski aka Urbandawn is a DnB producer signed exclusively to Hopsital Records, with experience in legendary studio ‘A Voz Do Brasil’ in Brazil – creating epic soundtracks for cinema and broadcast, with his work featured on platforms like ESPN, HBO and Redbull to name a few. Hailing from São Paulo, Brazil and originally trained in classical and Brazilian Popular Music he graduated Audio Engineering from IAV – and continues to unleash electrifying DnB on the masses.

Most prominently known for his exquisitely crafted debut LP ‘Gothenburg Cluster’, he has continued to impress on Hospital Records. Having worked with artists such as Keeno, Inja and Thomas Oliver he has recently joined forces with fellow Hospital hitman ‘Krakota’, to deliver a volatile and destructive EP: ‘Focus Shift’. An explosive release for certain the EP truly fires on all cylinders, showcasing the varied skill and depth of this Brazilian wizard, a skill and depth that is evident throughout this monolith sample pack.

Urbandawn’s sample pack costs £34.95 GBP.

Also released is Deep & Grooving House, an uplifting collection of infectious House elements by Scott Lee and Andy Cain aka Studioheist.

Loopmasters Studioheist Deep & Grooving House

The pack offers 1.01 GB of pure-House content with loops, one hits and sampler patches primed and polished for immediate dancefloor deployment.

“We are delighted to present to you our Deep and Grooving loop pack. You can expect loads of deep basslines, jazzy key loops, lush piano and string loops and shuffling drums.

The pack really gives an insight into how we work in our studio. it was a pleasure putting this pack together and we are sure it will provide some amazing inspiration for your tracks”.

The Deep & Grooving House sample pack costs £29.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters