IK Multimedia has announced it is now shipping Syntronik, a virtual instrument that offers a collection of vintage synthesizers. It offers a unique hybrid sample and modelling synthesis engine, a large assortment of high-quality modelled effects and innovative instrument features.

IK Multimedia Syntronik

Syntronik is a cutting-edge virtual synthesizer that raises the bar in sound quality and flexibility thanks to the most advanced sampling techniques combined with a new hybrid sample and modeling synthesis engine.

Syntronik includes 17 amazing instruments, available as a collection or separately, with over 2,000 preset sounds covering a wide selection from 38 of the most iconic to ultra-rare and painstakingly multi-sampled vintage synthesizers.

Syntronik’s synthesis engine goes well beyond traditional sampling thanks to a brand new analog modeled filter section created with the utmost expertise from IK, the pioneer in virtual circuit modeling. This is coupled with exclusive DRIFT™ technology to accurately reproduce the behavior of oscillators from real hardware synths.

All of this combined with an effects section that is unrivaled in the world of virtual instruments along with advanced features like 4-part layers, splits and arpeggiators make Syntronik the ultimate source of inspiration with the widest palette of synthesizer sounds ranging from exact reproductions of the originals to sounds never heard before that will stand out from the crowd in productions covering any genre and style.

Syntronik features

  • 17 powerful instruments with familiar panel designs and easy to use controls.
  • A collection of 38 iconic synthesizers and string machines.
  • Multi-sampled oscillators for ultimate authenticity.
  • 4 classic types of circuit-modeled filters to shape sounds.
  • DRIFT™ technology for realism of subtle oscillator variations.
  • Mix and match oscillators with filters for new original sounds.
  • True 4-part synth to create rich sounds with layers and splits.
  • 4 dynamic arpeggiators for complex rhythmic textures.
  • 38 high-quality effects derived from AmpliTube and T-RackS.
  • More than 50GB of sounds and over 2,000 presets.
  • Browser search by category or keyword to find sounds in seconds.
  • Optimized resizable interface.
  • Load Syntronik sounds into SampleTank 3 for more expandability.
  • Works as a 64-bit plug-in or standalone instrument for Mac/PC.

Syntronik can be downloaded for 299.99 EUR/USD, or get a boxed version for 329.99 EUR/USD. Users with qualifying IK products can crossgrade for as low as 199.99 EUR/USD via direct download or 229.99 EUR/USD for a boxed copy.

Syntronik Free is available as a complimentary download from the IK Multimedia website. It is expandable with Syntronik Instruments available individually via the built-in “In-App Shop” for 49.99 EUR/USD each.

Syntronik Free is a great way to check out the superior sound quality and flexibility of the legendary synth powerhouse at no cost. In this version users can experience all 17 instruments with 50 available sounds including the full functionality of all controls, 38 effects, 4-part layers, splits and arpeggiators.

Users who want to build their customized synth studio one instrument at a time can easily expand Syntronik Free via the built-in “In-App Shop”. Each of the 17 instruments, available separately, has full functionality and includes all the presets relating to the corresponding instrument from the collection library.

Syntronik is available now for Windows and Mac (VST/AU/AAX). All prices excluding taxes.

More information: IK Multimedia