ADSR Sounds has introduced Patchmaker’s latest sound pack The Death for Serum, a collection of 87 Cinematic/Darksynth presets for the popular wavetable synth from Xfer Records.

The sounds of the pack are inspired by iconic first person shooters of the ’90s, such as Doom, Quake, and Wolfenstein, which features music composed by Nine Inch Nails, Sonic Mayhem, Robert Prince and Chris Vrenna.

This incredible collection offers 87 Serum presets, that will help you to build up your own unique music with some dreadful and heavy sounds of hostile worlds.

Inside you will find evil distorted basses, aggressive sequences, ambient dark pads, eerie soundscapes and everything you may need to produce a great track and push up your producer skills. Every preset has all macros, so you will be able to tweak them at your own preference and and get better results.

The Death for Serum features

  • 17 Bass.
  • 12 Seq.
  • 12 Lead.
  • 15 Syn.
  • 10 Pad.
  • 4 Perc.
  • 14 SFX.
  • 3 Wobble.
  • 4 Macros on every preset.
  • 8 Bonus MIDI files.
  • 6 Bonus Drum Loops.

The sound pack is available to purchase for $19.99 USD.

More information: Patchmaker