VST Buzz has launched a sale on The Virtual Band Bundle, offering a 70% discount on the collection of three classic songwriting instruments for Kontakt by Chocolate Audio.

The bundle includes Modern Retro Drums, B|BassV Electric Bass, and Steinbach Upright.

When it comes to writing songs that capture the classic styles of yesteryear, nailing the sound is often the hardest challenge any songwriter/producer can face.

Fortunately Chocolate Audio have you covered with their incredible “Virtual Band Bundle”, which brings together three of their finest vintage sampled instruments, all authentically recorded live using a range of vintage mics.

The clever Kontakt scripting for each instrument just adds to the joy ensuring you’re never taken out of the “moment” and can just concentrate on creating great music!

The Virtual Band Bundle features

  • 21GB+ of stunning virtual band content.
  • Modern Retro Drums:
    • 67499 samples at 24 bit / 44.1 KHz.
    • 4 full drum kits (2 sticks + 1 brushes + 1 hotrods).
    • Up to 300 samples per articulation and 11 round robins.
    • 19 Styles & 1119 patterns recorded by a top session drummer.
    • warm and deep sound, recorded through an analog tape machine.
  • BBassV Electric Bass:
    • 4 sustaining dynamic layers, chromatically sampled.
    • 4 round robins for each note/dynamic.
    • All 5 Strings sampled in their length.
    • Intelligent Auto-Fretting technology.
    • 8 release trails layers for each note/string.
    • Fingered, Fingered Mute and Harmonics main articulations.
    • Easy-to-use effects section for extreme sound-mangling.
  • Steinbach Upright:
    • 8 sustaining dynamic layers, chromatically sampled.
    • 4 release trails layers, chromatically sampled.
    • independently controllable sustain-pedal resonances.
    • key-release noise for added authenticity.
    • sustain-pedal down and up noise layers.
    • easy-to-use mixer for extreme sound-mangling.

The Virtual Band Bundle for Kontakt 5.5.2 or higher (full version) is available for purchase for just 89.99 EUR until December 27th, 2016 (regular 308.99 EUR).
Individual instrument libraries are also available at 60% off each.

More information: VST Buzz / The Virtual Band Bundle

Chocolate Audio Steinbach Upright

Chocolate Audio BBass V