Loopmasters has announced the release of Underground Soul Vocals Volume 2, a new selection of heartfelt female vocal phrases and loops.

This pack comes with over 650 MB worth of unique vocals in many styles, from smooth alluring melodies with gorgeous vibratos for your more downtempo outings right up to soulful, spellbinding and emotive hooks and phrases that are perfect for those euphoric moments on the dancefloors. You’ll be able to use these to add emotion and humanism to your music in all manner of contexts.

Mastered at Renegade Studios by Juno award winner Dubmatix, each vocal comes with FX versions processed by the man himself. You’ll find dark haunting filters, apocalyptic undertone octave effects, huge echo delays, twisted and disturbing distortion FX, hypnotising reverbs and more. Tools used for processing were MAAQ EQ, Soundtoys Echo Boy/Filter Freak/Microshift, Roland Space Echo, Moog Multimode Filter FX, Audio Damage Miniverb, LFOTool, Fabfliter Q2, Benidub Spring Amp and Valhalla Delay.

Underground Soul Vocals Vol. 2 features

  • 101 Clean Female Vocal Phrases.
  • 149 Octave Fx Vocal Phrases.
  • 128 Filter Fx Vocal Phrases.
  • 93 Echo Fx Vocal Phrases.
  • 9 Reverb Fx Vocal Phrases.

The sample pack costs £19.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters