8Dio Productions has announced the release of the 8Dio Electric Violin, the first product using 8Dio’s new Fusion Modeling techniques – giving you unprecedented ability to control the instrument.

The end-result is an incredibly acrobatic instrument that allows you to play legato as fast as you want with complete fluency and playability. The new Fusion Modeling offers you the choice to use Physical Modeling techniques for vibrato or conventional crossfaded deep-sampling. We also added our new Flow-Bow™ technology to all legato sustains, so you can repeat the same note and get natural variation in it. All you have to do is hold down your sustain pedal and a new repeated note will be generated in sustains.

The Electric Violin also contains a wealth of short-notes, including pizzicato, short/fast spiccato, spiccato, staccato etc. We included our new Bow-Bouncer, which allows you to quickly generate complicated short-note patterns with a single click on the keyboard. Also included is 6 variations of Dynamic Bowings and Trills going all the way from Half-Notes to Perfect Fourth.

You also get things like harmonics, col legno and 7 assorted banks of Electric Violin effects.

The Electric Violin contains two different FX systems. We included our new Chaos FX 3.2 system to the instrument and created a completely new FX section specifically for the Electric Solo Violin, so you literally have any FX you can think of (Dual Convolution, Arp, Chorus, Skreamer, Distortion, Phaser, Rotator, Dual Stereo Delay, Bit Crusher etc) at your finger tips.

The Electric Violin also contains a large section of small naturally occuring artifact sounds (ex. x-noises). You can fully control the volume and frequency of them, but they help create a more realistic experience by adding small imperfections into your playing style. We could go on and on, but words are not enough to describe this instrument.

8Dio Electric Violin features

  • Deep-Sampled Electric Violin w/ Fusion Modeling Technology.
  • Custom 5-String Electric Violin.
  • +9.700 Samples / 3.7GB (compressed form 8.0GB).
  • Direct download / Cloud Server System.
  • Product only available as download.

The library is available for purchase for the introductory price of $99 USD until July 1st, 2015 (regular $149 USD).

More information: 8Dio Productions / Electric Violin