F9 Audio has launched Massive: Future Classic Vol.1, a soundset for the Massive synthesizer instrument by Native Instruments.

F9 Audio Massive Future Classic Vol 1

145 hand-tweaked Massive patches make up this colossal collection and come with all Macro controls applied and all tags in place. We hope this collection will be a first call for years to come as it can skip between Deep, Classic and Future House, Tech, Electro soul Nu disco and even pure 80’s synth pop with ease. All sounds have been lovingly prepared over many months of painstaking work and all patches are level matched so they won’t take you speaker cones out whilst browsing !

Analogue theory for a digital world: As we dug into Massive over the years we found a way to emulate certain analogue characteristics using random waves and tiny amounts of LFO modulation making many of these sounds the fattest in their class . Instead of coded and confusing Macro names we found that using descriptive terms wherever possible makes using the patches a joy. Some macro controls are subtle – Others so Twisted that you can you can create entirely new patches in seconds.

Massive: Future Classic Vol.1 features

  • 145 Massive patches.
  • Includes 41 bass sounds, 20 drum and fx sounds, 21 keyboard and chord sounds, 16 lead sounds, 14 lush pads, 8 huge plucks, 25 synth and arp patches.
  • All Macros activated.
  • All database tags applied.
  • Free F9 Audio Taster pack.
  • 31 Midi files.
  • Level matched.
  • PDF manual.

The soundset is available for purchase for £17.95 GBP.

More information: F9 Audio