The first in a four-part collaboration with one of the most exciting and influential labels in modern drum & bass music, The North Quarter Vol. 1 features a collection sounds by one of the key names from the Dutch label owned by Lenzman, French producer Redeyes.

Although his preferred tempo is provisionally labelled as Drum & Bass, this container concept is too narrow for Redeyes’ specific sound. Firmly embedded in Hip-Hop aesthetics and its music and culture, it is only natural his influences are also informed by Jazz, Soul, Funk and Dub. Using this palette in different ways, Redeyes has gained traction from such diverse labels as NinjaTune, Tru Thoughts, Brownswood and The North Quarter.

Redeyes’ trademark sound is found in abundance throughout this sample pack for The North Quarter series. With well over 550 MB of content, you’ll hear lush keys, thick pads, deep basslines, addictive percussion rhythms, rave-ready breaks & drum loops and a whole host of various instruments and effects! Everything within has been recorded and processed perfectly to keep your productions sounding modern and pristine.

TNSQ Vol. 1: Redeyes features

  • 34 Drum Loops.
  • 32 Top Drum Loops.
  • 27 Bass Loops.
  • 22 Synth Loops.
  • 20 Keys Loops.
  • 8 Percussion Loops.
  • 3 Pad Loops.
  • 79 Drum Hits.
  • 35 Instruments.
  • 31 Bass Hits.
  • 31 Percs.
  • 8 Fx.
  • 73 Soft Sampler Patches.
  • 33 Midi Files.

The sample pack is priced £29.95 GBP, with parts also sold separately starting from £4.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters