Loopmasters Fidget House

Loopmasters has released Fidget House, a sample library for ‘Fidget’ House, a style of house music that incorporates other dance music styles including Electro, Techno, breakbeat and UK Garage.

The sound of Fidget House is defined by snatched vocal snippets, pitch-bent bass lines and rave-style synth stabs over glitchy 4/4 beats.

Artists such as Trevor Loveys, Herve, Fake Blood, Digital Filth, Switch and Jack Beats have exaggerated the initial elements of fidget and progressed things on to new levels which make this genre more challenging from a production perspective, and perfect for the dance floor as the mash up medium of choice for many producers and clubbers worldwide in 2009.

Fidget House features

  • 595 Wav samples, 198 Rex2 loops (370MB download)
  • 59 heavyweight cone wobbling basslines, 55 slick and glitchy house drumloops, 30 music loops, 30 filter loops, 14 ‘blip’ loops, 19 ‘creep’ loops, 21 filtered and processed vocal loops.
  • 270+ individual drum samples, 47 stabs, 18 vox hits and 26 sweeps.
  • Apple Loops version also available.

Fidget House is available for purchase for £19.95 GBP.

More information: Loopmasters