ModeAudio has launched a new collection of dark Trip Hop loops with its Rift sample pack.

Massive, bone-crushing drum beats; driving bass guitar and snarling electric guitar riffs; smoked-out, deeply atmospheric synths; cinematic strings and piano loops – welcome to the retro-futurist sound of our latest mammoth sound pack, Rift – Dark Trip Hop Loops!

Dropping a colossal 601MB of deliciously dark, royalty-free music loops, drum samples and MIDI at your fingertips, this explosive pack comprises a bumper selection of 430 meticulously crafted sound files.

Like a vast warehouse criss-crossed with beams of light slicing through the gloom, we’ve conjured up that classic, shady Bristolian Trip Hop vibe pioneered by Massive Attack and Portishead and given it the ModeAudio twist, to deliver this sterling sound collection direct to your DAW today.

The collection includes:

  • 28 Bass Synth & Bass Guitar Loops.
  • 55 Drum Loops (Kick, Top Drums & Full Beats).
  • 23 Electric Guitar Loops.
  • 28 Instrumental & SFX Loops (Pianos, Keys, Strings & Vox).
  • 14 Percussion Loops.
  • 43 Synth Loops (Leads, Pads & Chords).
  • 17 Kick Drum Samples.
  • 18 Clap & Snare Samples.
  • 18 Hi Hat Samples (Open & Closed).
  • 32 Percussion Samples (Rims, Toms & Shakers).
  • 90 MIDI Loops (Key & Tempo-Labelled).
  • 64 Synth & Guitar Tail Samples.

The pack is available for £18 GBP.

More information: ModeAudio