Origin Sound has launched its newest pack Kyoto, a Trap and Hip Hop collection full of dark vibes.

Lurking through the midnight shadows of the Japanese city, these samples will slice-n-dice right through your mix, giving your beat the attacking edge it needs.

When tearing open Kyoto to have a sift through, it is hard to choose a starting place because every folder is calling your name begging to be explored. But a good location to begin your journey is in the expansive music loops folder.

With over 120 loops that will tantalise your auditory cortex, the pack is loaded with all the tools a modern trap samurai will need. From 808s and basses that will fly kick you in the chest, gritty live electric bass, moody ethereal keys that set a misty mood, classic juicy organs that melt in your headphones, tasteful synths that have been fine-tuned to perfection, organic and roomy bells and kalimbas, super rich plucks and much more.

The music folder also comes equipped with song starter loops that provide an excellent example of how all the different music loops can mesh together and form a solid idea. These musical hooks are an outstanding tool for crafting an ominous trap or rap beat.

Kyoto features

  • 16 808 One shots.
  • 129 Drum hits.
  • 49 Drum loops.
  • 8 Melodic Grooves.
  • 5 Drum fills.
  • 37 Bass loops.
  • 18 Chord loops.
  • 68 Melodic loops.
  • 21 Songstarters.
  • 36 SFX.

The Kyoto pack is available from Prime Loops for £29.95 GBP.

More information: Prime Loops