Plughugger has introduced a new soundset for Arturia Minifreak 6-voice polyphonic hybrid synthesizer and its software counterpart Minifreak V.

Featuring 100 presets, Oceania is a cinematic ambient collection of sounds, inspired by the wondrous and terrifying world at the depths of the oceans.

The concept of Oceania was to paint a sonic picture with large ambient colours drenched in dense reverbs, long delays and mellow chorus effects. The sounds were mainly built on the oscillators created by Noise Engineering (_sawx, _harm and _bass) but also a handful of sounds were built on harmonically rich FM oscillators.

Oceania features

  • 8 Bass sounds.
  • 15 Arpeggios & Sequences.
  • 18 Effects.
  • 19 Synth & Leads.
  • 30 Pads & Strings.
  • 10 Texture / Soundscape.
  • All sounds are properly tagged for the hardware as well for the software.

The soundset is on sale for the intro price of 9.90 EUR until February 12th, 2023 (regular 14.90 EUR). Use coupon code UNDERWAVES at the checkout to get the discount.

More information: Plughugger