Plughugger The Underground

Plughugger has released The Underground, a new sound library for the Omnisphere 2 synthesizer instrument by Spectrasonics.

The Underground is a soundset inspired by 90s techno, that started off with the idea to create a whole collection of sounds entirely based on the drum sounds from a Roland TR808 drum machine.

And as with the techno producers back in the 90s – the sounds were processed hard and turned into melodic leads, basses, pads, arpeggios, effects and atmospheres.

The Underground features

  • 26 Arpeggios + Sequences.
  • 38 Drum sounds (including 11 TR808 sounds).
  • 44 Effects (hits, drops and risers.
  • 17 Vocal patches.
  • 21 Bass sounds.
  • 13 Synth sounds.
  • 12 Textures.
  • 10 Multi patches.

The sound library is available for purchase for the introductory price of 9.90 EUR until May 1st, 2016 (regular 14.90 EUR). Use coupon code UNDERGROUND at checkout.

More information: Plughugger / The Underground