New Loops, the new brand name of Biome Digital, has recently released Elektro Synth, a soundset for the excellent Spire synthesizer instrument by Reveal Sound.

The pack includes 64 patches geared towards Electro, Synthwave, Synth Pop, and Ambient. Of course you can use it in any other music style as well. The sounds come as a bank file, as well as individual presets.

New Loops Elektro Synth for Spire

Elektro Synth pushes Spire to the fringes of reality, with huge ethereal pads and keys, deep soundscapes, and plucks from the distant future.

You’ll find 64 patches with Mod assignments that twist each patch into new variations. All patches have been carefully made to be useful in music and are level matched – this isn’t a sound bank of weird noises!

Elektro Synth features

  • 64 Spire presets.
  • Leads, Pads, Plucks, Basses, Chords, FX.
  • Pitch and Mod Wheels assigned.
  • MOD controllers assigned.
  • Level matched presets.
  • 100% royalty free.

The Elektro Synth pack costs £14.99 GBP.

Check out the sounds in the demo videos below.

So what do I think?

Elektro Synth has a bit of a retro feel, but in a modern jacket. It smells like vintage synths, but there’s a more digital sounding signature in there.

A lot of the sounds are great for electronic music genres like synthwave and future bass. There is good variety, and the patches are well designed.
The pack offers a mix of bread & butter type sounds and some perhaps more experimental sounds, but all are very musical and usable. Like it said in the product copy: no weird noises.

The pitch/modwheel assignments are well done and definitely add to the playability of the sounds. Some of my favorite sounds are the lovely ‘Corona’ & ‘Lonely’ pads, the ‘Arch’ future bass type chord, the ‘Neo’ fx drenched stab, and the ‘OBE’ dreamy synth lead.

Overall, Electro Synth is a great collection of Spire patches that offers plenty of interesting sounds for any electronic music producer.

The soundset is on sale for just £7.99 GBP at the moment, which I would say is a proper steal. A free demo bank with 7 patches is available for download, so check it out!

More information: New Loops / Elektro Synth