Spitfire Audio has introduced the most detailed sample library it has ever created. The first in a brand new flagship series, Abbey Road Orchestra: Low Percussion explores the timbral and textural range of 20 drums from across the orchestral repertoire and further, with up to seven beater options per drum, performing hits, rolls, swirls and sweeps sampled in incredible detail.

Crafted for professional composers, producers, sound designers and music editors alike, Abbey Road Orchestra brings you every section of the orchestra in breathtaking detail. It’s the culmination of over 20 years of sampling experience and innovation.

Low Percussion, the debut release, offers you incredible precision across an encyclopaedic selection of orchestral and cinematic percussion captured in Abbey Road Studio One. Performed by world class percussionist Joby Burgess (Black Panther, Mission: Impossible), and engineered by Grammy-winning engineer Simon Rhodes (Skyfall, Avatar), Low Percussion enables a whole new level of expression. Your very own world-class percussionist, at your fingertips.

Abbey Road Orchestra: Low Percussion features

  • 20 drums – from orchestral staples to traditional folk instruments (including a 60” Giant Taiko) & up to 7 beaters per drum.
  • 16 signal options.
  • Up to 12 round robins.
  • New Discrete Right/Left hand mapping feature.
  • New ‘Soft Takeover’ option for dynamics.
  • Ultra expressive feel.
  • 65 hours recording time.
  • ~ 166,528 samples.
  • Captured with over 25 mics per drum.
  • 13 presents.
  • 16 mics.
  • A bespoke IR developed at Abbey Road Studios.
  • 100.5GB download size.

Running in the dedicated Spirfire App (VST/VST3, AU, AAX, NKS), the library is on sale at the intro price of £299 GBP /$349 USD / 349 EUR until December 1st, 2022 (RRP £399 GBP / $449 USD / 449 EUR). Prices incl. VAT where applicable.

More information: Spitfire Audio